6th - 21st October 2018

Story Time

Image of two teddy bears sat with a vintage tea set and a plate of biscuitsSuchitra Hegde

STwD

MLF Story TimeBookTrust

  • Image of two teddy bears sat with a vintage tea set and a plate of biscuits
  • STwD
  • MLF Story Time

Story Time is a fun and interactive session that takes place in libraries across Manchester. We share stories and have fun with arts and crafts. We also give away free books to regular attenders! The sessions are most suitable for children aged 2 to 8 but all family members are welcome. Sessions are in Longsight, Moss Side Powerhouse, Central, Levenshulme, Old Trafford and Wythenshawe libraries on a monthly basis. It’s FREE to attend, just turn up!

If you're not sure where we'll be, you want more information, or you'd like to sign up to a reminders mailing list feel free to email our Children & Young People's Programme Coodinator, whose email is at the bottom of the page. We love it when dads bring their kids, but all family members are welcome, of course.

Manchester Central Library
Please note there is no craft activity at the Central Library sessions
Saturday 16th June 11am
Saturday 14th July 11am
Saturday 11th August 11am
Saturday 8th September 11am
Saturday 10th November 11am
Saturday 8th December 11am

Longsight Library & Learning Centre
Saturday 16th June 11am
Saturday 21st July 11am
Saturday 18th Aug 11am
Saturday 15th Sept11am
Saturday 17th Nov 11am
Saturday 15th Dec 11am

Levenshulme Arcadia Library
Monday 11th June 10.30am
Monday 18th June 10.30am
Monday 9th July 10.30am
Monday 10th Sept 10.30am
Monday 8th Oct 10.30am
Monday 12th Nov 10.30am
Monday 10th Dec 10.30am

Moss Side Powerhouse Library
Saturday 16th June 2.30pm
Saturday 21st July 2.30pm
Saturday 15th Sept 2.30pm
Saturday 17th Nov 2.30pm
Saturday 15th Dec 2.30pm

Wythenshawe Forum Library
Saturday 16th June 2.30pm
Saturday 14th July 2.30pm
Saturday 11th Aug 2.30pm
Saturday 8th Sept 2.30pm
Saturday 10th Nov 2.30pm
Saturday 8th Dec 2.30pm

Old Trafford Library
Friday 15th June 2pm
Friday 20th July 11am Author Event at St Bride's Church Hall
Friday 17th August 2pm
Friday 21st September 2pm
Friday 19th October 2pm
Friday 16th November 2pm
Friday 14th December 2pm

If you have any questions about any of the above or you want to sign up for the Story Time mailing list, you can get in touch with our Children & Young People's Programme Coordinator: miriam@manchesterliteraturefestival.co.uk

Funding for this project has been provided by Children in Need and the People's Postcode Trust.

Photo by Suchitra Hegde.