Story Time

Image of two teddy bears sat with a vintage tea set and a plate of biscuitsSuchitra Hegde

STwD

MLF Story TimeBookTrust

  • Image of two teddy bears sat with a vintage tea set and a plate of biscuits
  • STwD
  • MLF Story Time

Story Time is a fun and interactive session that takes place in libraries across Manchester. We share stories and have fun with arts and crafts. We also give away free books to regular attenders! The sessions are most suitable for children aged 2 to 6 but all family members are welcome. Sessions are in Longsight, Moss Side Powerhouse, Central, Levenshulme, Stretford and Wythenshawe libraries on a monthly basis. It’s FREE to attend, just turn up!

If you're not sure where we'll be, you want more information, or you'd like to sign up to a reminders mailing list feel free to email our Children & Young People's Programme Coodinator, whose email is at the bottom of the page. We love it when dads bring their kids, but all family members are welcome, of course.

Manchester Central Library
Please note there is no craft activity at the Central Library sessions
Saturday 13th April 11am
Saturday 11th May 11am
Saturday 15th June 11am
Saturday 13th July 11am

Longsight Library & Learning Centre
Saturday 20th April 11am
Saturday 18th May 11am
Saturday 15th June 11am
Saturday 20th July 11am

Levenshulme Arcadia Library
No April session as Easter holiday
Monday 13th May 10.30am
Monday 20th May 10.30am
Monday 10th June 10.30am
Monday 8th July 10.30am

Moss Side Millennium Powerhouse Library
Tuesday 23rd April 11.30am
Tuesday 14th May 11.30am
Tuesday 28th May 11.30am
Tuesday 11th June 11.30am
Tuesday 25th June 11.30am
Tuesday 9th July 11.30am
Tuesday 30th July 11.30am

Wythenshawe Forum Library
Saturday 13th April 2.30pm
Saturday 11th May 2.30pm
Saturday 15th June 2.30pm
Saturday 13th July 2.30pm

Stretford Library
Thurs 11th April 10.30am
Thurs 9th May 10.30am
Thurs 13th June 10.30am
Thurs 11th July 10.30am

If you have any questions about any of the above or you want to sign up for the Story Time mailing list, you can get in touch with our Children & Young People's Programme Coordinator: miriam@manchesterliteraturefestival.co.uk

Funding for this project has been provided by Children in Need and the People's Postcode Trust.

Photo by Suchitra Hegde.