Anthony Horowitz

  • 9
  • Sep




a picture of author Anthony Horowitz

  • a picture of author Anthony Horowitz

As his new James Bond novel, Trigger Mortis, hits the shelves,
Anthony Horowitz comes to Manchester to discuss the legacy of Ian Fleming, the challenges of posthumous collaboration and what makes 007 such an enduring character. Partly inspired by a never-used television treatment that Fleming wrote, Trigger Mortis sees our hero enter the high-octane world of motor racing – matching wits with deranged adversary Jai Seung Sin and his old friend Pussy Galore.

One of the country’s most prolific and versatile writers, Anthony has written more than 40 books including Sherlock Holmes novel The House of Silk and the bestselling series about teenage spy Alex Rider. As a screenwriter he created Midsomer Murders and the BAFTA-winning Foyle’s War. Chaired by author and comedian Viv Groskop, this lively event will be a must-see for fans of Bond and Horowitz alike.